When Friday Mornings are Monday Mornings

Some mornings nothing can go right.  You wake upat 5:00 am when you don’t have to be up until 7:00 am.  You manage to fall back asleep and get up at 7:30 am which is the exact time you should be leaving your front door. That’s how it started for me. 

I grabbed an easy mac for B-fast but all I really want is a plain sausage biscuit and two hash browns from Micky D’s.  Very bad for you, but since I only have that 2, maybe 3, times a year, I thinkI can splurge.  Except when I don’t have time.  So I’m sitting here and thinking about it all morning.

A morning in which nothing I touch goes right.  I think they should send me home today for the safety of their claim files.  My allergies were much worse yesterday.  I feel much better today but my brain won’t function properly.  Or is it just my fingers? 

Either way, I’m having the dreaded Monday Morning on Friday.  When I should be looking forward to the weekend.  Instead, all I can think about is Sausage Biscuits and the fact that I ran out the door and left my gym clothes at home.  So I can’t walk at lunch and I can’t go to the gym straight away after work.  Too bad McDonald’s won’t serve breakfast at lunch time.

Leave a Reply

