Tea Analysis

Infusions Orange Spice Tea with antioxidants.

This tea is fairly simple in that it is black tea, cloves, and natural flavorings.  But it has been infused with vitamins.  C, E, B6, B12, thiamin, Riboflavin, Niacin, Biotin, Pantothenic Acid, and Folate.

The flavor is where it gets interesting.  There is no taste of black tea.  It tastes like an herbal.  It is a spice tea which makes you think of fall and winter.  But it is much lighter.  I think it is partly because of the lack of black tea taste as well as a delicate hand with the clove balance.  The flavor of Orange and Lemon are very clear in it, airy and delicate.  Which makes you think of a good spring and summer tea. 

Overall, the best description of this tea is delicate. A small amount of sweetener went a LONG way.  So it is apparently pretty sweet all on it’s own.

I enjoy it very much.  But herbals are my favorite, with reds and whites coming in second.  I love black tea’s in the winter.  I’m not fond of green tea in general.  The person who gave it to me didn’t like it.  But then she drinks mostly black tea and dislikes herbals.  Since this tastes more like an herbal than anything else, I can see why she wasn’t happy with it.

2 Responses to “Tea Analysis”

  1. I look forward to reading more on my next trip here.

Leave a Reply

