Short Shifting the Slumber Time

I feel like I need to sleep around the clock.  I have been shorting myself on sleep.  Not a good thing to do. 

 

I spent the weekend past in my PJ’s sitting at the table working at one of my more insane projects.

 

http://www.123stitch.com/pictures/09-1086.jpg

 

This I spent 18 hours on it over Saturday and Sunday.  Monday I couldn’t stop and got in a few more hours.  After spending a couple hours trying to get my laptop set up to play anime so I could watch

 

http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Yamato_Nadeshiko_Shichi_Henge

 

English name is The Wallflower.   So by the time I got it running it was after 11:00 and I watched until 1:00 am.  Stitching.

 

Tuesday I did more stitching and watching shows.

 

Got in 24 hours stitching and don’t even have half of one pattern page on the project done.  The other one I’m working on has over 300 hours into it and not near half done.  This one has even more pages. 

 

I may be insane.

 

Needless to say, I’ve been up until 1:00 am Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday nights.  Last night I did not work on any projects and went to bed at 11:30 pm.  This is my normal.

 

I still feel like crawling into bed and sleeping straight after work.  I probably would too.  Only I have to drive way out to West Omaha to see how a dog is going before the owners head out of town this weekend.  He’s been really sick and is just starting to get better.  I won’t be home until about 3 hours after work. 

 

I want to go to bed.

One Response to “Short Shifting the Slumber Time”

  1. I tend to consume myself with my obsessive projects also and my sleep tends to suffer. I can empathize. Hopefully the dog is okay! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

