Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

I have not tried these yet.  I intend to soon.  Possibly this weekend.  I was in the lunch room to heat up my soup when I over heard two women talking about it.  So I got nosey and asked how she made it.

Brush the round top of the mushroom with an Italian dressing.

Remove the gills from the mushrooms.

Saute garlic and spinach until wilted.  (I would say that if you got mushrooms with stalks you might chop the stalks and add to this part.  Green onion or just chives might be good to add as well.  And I’m a big fan of Cayenne so I might add a bit here as well.)

Drizzle a little Italian dressing over the stuffing and stir in, then stuff the mushroom caps.

Sprinkle a bit of cheese over the top.

Bake in over for 18 to 20 minutes at 375. 

It sounds lovely.  Crumbled bacon or minced scallops might also be good in it.

One Response to “Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms”

Leave a Reply

