Jackie O Goes Goth

I wish I had some photos or any drawing ability.  They you could have some visuals.

Several years ago, Sears or Yonkers (I think) had done a line of clothes that seemed to point back to Jackie O’s style when she was First Lady.  But they were in pink, black, and grey.  They were cute.

But I couldn’t really get them out of my mind.  Ever since then, I keep thinking that a line of cute Goth clothes based on former First Lady Jackie Kennedy’s style would be fund to have. 

So I think I’ll browse pattern books and try to find some old patterns or some retro patterns that suit the look and maybe I’ll break down and try to make a few things. 

We will see if I can actually find patterns first.  If I can, I may have yet another big project to document for public viewing.

Leave a Reply

