Morning Out of Time

It was a very strange morning today. I left for work and wondered if my clocks were wrong. But there area a lot of clocks. They couldn’t ALL be wrong?

The parking lot was full of all the usual cars. The usual cars for the evening. It was like no one went to work today.

I know it is Tuesday. I had a weekend and I worked yesterday. It was game night on top of everything. So I know it was a Monday last night. That means Tuesday is today. Unless someone forgot to tell me the calendar was changed.

Given that it looked like no one in the entire apartment complex went to work today, there was a great deal of traffic. I don’t know where they were all going but when I got to work the parking garage was unusually empty as well.

As far as I know, there isn’t a new holiday that happens on Tuesday. It isn’t July yet. But the 4th is on a Wednesday. So why is it so empty?

And things are very quiet today. And slow. The whole day feels odd. I just hope is doesn’t drag this much all day. Maybe I should go run an errand at lunch. To cut up the day. Or not. I have my happy tea and my happy book and my happy Pomegranate Greek yogurt.

It’s been over an hour and I swear, it still feels like this day is somehow happening out of time. It’s an odd odd morning.

Leave a Reply

