The Heat Wave is a Drain.

Like, it’s such a drag.  Only instead, it is such a drain.  I hate heat waves.  I hate hot, humid air that sucks the breath from your lungs the instant you step outside.  It gives me upset stomach and headaches.  Although staying inside feels better, it is like my body still knows what is going on outside and I still feel under par.  Which is good in golf but not in life.

The result is a total failure to get things done, a constant desire to sleep, and difficulty staying focused.  I’ve a list of things I wanted to write about, but I just can’t get going or get motivated.  I hope the heat will break soon.  Then maybe I can multi-task again, and think more freely, and not feel like some strange, invisible, entity is sucking out all my life, vitality, energy, motivation, and, well, everything.

Leave a Reply

