Spam Folders

Word Press has a spam filter that works great.

I was going thought it and found two real comments in it and I kind of feel bad that it took so long to get them approved. I don’t usually think to look through that.

Most were obvious spam.

But there were some weird ones as well. Some links looked like they could be real people. I wasn’t about to check. The comments sounded like real comments. The problem was that I go across the screen to see the post and the comment had nothing to do with that topic.

I think it is a pretty good sign something is wrong.

On the whole, I’ve never gotten a spam comment that the filter didn’t catch and it has only caught a few authentic comments.

Now I just need remember to check through it every so often.

Leave a Reply

