Sometimes it just doesn’t work…..

The sun on the way to work.

The last two mornings had the most amazing view of the sun from the interstate. And it was a huge ball of fluorescent orange color. I figure it must have has something to do with the moisture in the air in the mornings. Or something as I really had no clue and it was to pretty to really care about the mechanics of it. Perhaps I don’t care is less about it being too pretty to analyze and more about me not being a morning person and researching it is too much science for me before 10:00 am.

But I had to drive the last two mornings and wasn’t able to try to get a shot. Today I was riding with my roommate and got my camera ready for ‘Photos while Driving’. Go figure, today would be the one morning with actual clouds. I missed a couple good shoots juggling the stuff he picked up at the drive through. Then I got a lot of really blurry ones. Pictures while moving at 65 miles per hour can do that. Then the sun was too far behind the clouds.

And the incredible red-orange fluorescent color didn’t really come out well on the camera. I’m bummed about that. But I’ll give it another try tomorrow. Maybe there won’t be as many clouds and I’ll get a good, open sky, photo of it.

I can only hope.

2 Responses to “Sometimes it just doesn’t work…..”

  1. You might want to ignore this comment & keep the poetic beauty in mind …. Unfortunately, colorful sunsets are caused by suspended dirt and pollution and suspect that is the actual cause of of a sun rise’s glory, too.
    Which is why I prefer the pastel beauty of rainbows, which use refracted rays of light through moisture.

    • No reason to ignore it. Pollution and poison can often look pretty when viewed a certain way. Someone did a series of microscopic photos of different poisons and they were amazingly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

