Once again, Life Happens

I have three half-started blogs in my notebook and on my computer.  But life happened.  We are training a new person.  One person is having to do a huge project due by Friday and is therefore of f normal duties.  This effectively puts us down two people.  So I jot down thoughts and notes as I can.

I tried getting up early to create more time to finish those but my Plantar Faciitis has been acting up very badly and I really lost any extra time I had.  I’m coming down with or already came down with a head cold.  The result is that I’m more muddle-headed in the evenings due to tiredness.  I zoned out on the couch with SeaQuest last night.

I haven’t even been working on stitching projects.  About the most I’ve been doing is breeding sims and trying to get more alien sims.  Sims 2 rather than Sims 3.  Sims 3 you can make green, red, or blue sims.  You don’t have to get them abducted by aliens to make alien babies.  Less of a challenge. 

I rather miss the supply officer from season one of SeaQuest.  He was funny.  I also think the original doctor was better.  The LT added the second season annoys me.  If you ever watched Red Dwarf, he is who Rimmer thought he should be rather that who Rimmer actually was.  And I’m not talking about Ace, who was pretty cool.  No, this is who Rimmer kept trying to be and thought he was, if only ‘they’ weren’t holding him back.

The Deluise brothers were good but never really filled the void the other actors left.  I think the show jumped the shark at the start of the second season with the addition of the new doctor and her ESP abilities.  I’m leery of season 3 because I think I remember not liking it.  What do you call jumping the shark a second time around in the same show?

Maybe one day I’ll finish the blogs of this week.  Maybe I never will.  I guess that is just life.

2 Responses to “Once again, Life Happens”

  1. SeaQuest? Never heard of it. Is it like a modern version of Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea?

    • It was from the mid-1990’s. It was like Star Trek only under the ocean instead of in space. Season one it was a research vessel mostly funded by the military, so it had a military contingent. Season two they reduced the science, increased the military, season they totally got rid of the science and made it all military. By the end of the series, only three original characters remained. THey made some bad writing choices and actors kept leaving the show for fear it would kill thier careers. For some it did. But the DeLuise brothers did well for themselves. I’m contemplating doing an in depth analysis on why the show, which was a cool idea, totally failed.

Leave a Reply

