Most Viewed Post

Image of a Crow Indian has officially become my most viewed item.  I’m not counting homepage/archives.  That is over 2000.  But it doesn’t tell me which archived items are getting viewed.

Over the past two months, I’ve seen Indian and Crow Indian pop up more and more in my search terms.  Over this last month, those two terms are now a daily occurence. 

I’m wondering how much of it has to do the Lone Ranger movie coming out, with Johnny Depp, or with Indians in general or an interest in Crow Indians in specific.  I’m inclined towards the latter two because I’m not seeing Johnny Depp or the Lone Ranger popping up in my search terms.

I’m doing more research on the Crow for another article and if I had some idea what is motivating people to look them up, I would have a better idea of the direction to take. 

I’ve also had a significant upswing in viewers from some very interesting countries, a lot of them being former Eastern Bloc nations or once were part of said nations as some broke apart and became different countries.  I wish I had a way to determine what they were most interested in.  That way I would have some more ideas of things to write about.

I’m a rather strange girl who likes research and am happy to have new topics to dig into.  This blog is somewhat random already so I don’t mind adding some things I normally don’t talk about.

As I’ve said before, the stats page really makes me want more information.

Leave a Reply

