The Stolen Survey

Okay, I stole a survey.   I want to work on a story during my down time so I thought I would crank out this survey instead.  Someone else did it and I thought it was a good idea.  Everyone likes surveys and quizzes, right?

A. Age: 42

B. Bed size: Queen

C. Chore you hate: All of them.  Cleaning the bathroom most of all.  Or taking out garbage.

D. Dogs: I like them.  Okay, I love them.  I do some dog sitting.  I own cats.

E. Essential start to your day: Sleeping in.  I don’t like mornings.

F. Favorite color: Many.  But Black in general.  It works well with all the other colors I like.

G. Gold or silver: Both depending on the base color you are going with.  I’m lucky enough to be able to wear both.  But really, I would choose copper.

H. Height: 4’11”

I. Instruments you play: Flute and Piano! Not that I’ve done either in over a decade.  Anyone got a spare flute they want to send me?  I wanted to replace mine and as I have no idea where it went.  Turns out used ones cost two or three times as much as mine cost when it was new. 

J. Job title: Officially: Claims technician 2.

K. Kids: I wanted them but not at this age.

L. Live: Omaha. It is a cosmic joke.  I wanted to move to Alaska and somehow ended up in Nebraska.

M. Mom’s name: I’m not sure I should be telling. 

N. Nicknames: None now.  Many in the past.  Abby (for abnormal), Poet, Sprite, Queenie, Moon, to name a few.

P. Pet peeve: People who talk on cell phones at the store, especially when in front of the cashier.  Other drivers.  All of them.  I want the road to myself.  People who honk their horns.

Q. Quote from a movie: “A revolution without dancing is a revolution not worth having.” V for vendetta. 

R. Right or left handed: Both.

S. Siblings: One, Sister, Younger, she had all the children.  She wanted to leave town and I wanted to stay and have a family.  Sometimes I think we got the lives the other was supposed to have had.

T. Time you wake up: Between 6:00  and 8:00 am.  Depends on if it is a work day or not.

U. Underwear: Yes, but I’m wondering what this is really asking.  

V. Vegetables you dislike: Tomatoes.  Despite the fact they look delicious and make my mouth water.  The taste never lives up to the beauty of a good tomato.

W. What makes you run late: traffic and over sleeping.  I love sleep.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Feet, legs, ankles, teeth, chest.

Y. Yummy food you make: Oreo cheesecake! Also, beef stew, oyster stew, scalloped potatoes with ham.

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: Big cats and Primates!  But only if the zoo is set up with animal appropriate habitats.

One Response to “The Stolen Survey”

  1. Right there with you on the copper thing — in fact, wearing my favorite thin copper thumb ring as I tap!

Leave a Reply

