Nanowrimo 2012 and the Terrible, Horrible, No good, Very bad Week.

And we all end up here. Of course, most people will end up being the sand.

Nanowrimo started with me going out-of-town, taking my lap-top, discovering that my 1 – 5, Q,W,E,R, A,S,D, and F keys were no longer working, getting back, and having a very bad work week. 

Day 9 and I’m only now ready to start.  But it is about 1/3rd of the way through.  Is it really worth while now?

I’m out of vacation and sick time for the year, or I would have called in.  I’m just that pissed off.  I’m not feeling it today.  The odds are that anything may set me off now. 

So I’m thinking about writing a story about an office peon that snaps and takes out an entire downtown area before wandering away in the chaos, ending up on a beach on some tropical island,  drinking fruity drinks and listening to Jimmy Buffett songs.

2 Responses to “Nanowrimo 2012 and the Terrible, Horrible, No good, Very bad Week.”

  1. Write it.

    My count sucks right now compared to previous years. I’ve been inundated with crap to do, and it’s completely blocking my time. Then Halo 4 had to come out, and I’m working through the campaign with my son. Another distraction. I may have to bow out this year. I finished the last two years, and I’m still re-writing a series. It’s just not working to do Nano too.

    • I’m going to write my blow-it-all-up story. Even if it is only for today. I need something to get me until the end of the day without actually blowing up at people. Then it will be the weekend. And I can attempt to unwind. And kill things online. Maybe I’ll play a sith for a while and take out my anger and agression on something digital.

Leave a Reply

