2013 is starting slow for me.

I’m having trouble getting inspired this year.

I’m having trouble thinking up things to write about.

I’m trying to get caught up on blogs I’m reading.

Today I found three days worth of blogs in my spam folder.  I didn’t notice it Sunday or Monday.  But today I wondered where all my regular blogs went.  That many people couldn’t be taking a break all at the same time.

So I’ve just spent a solid 2.5 hours reading blogs and commenting on some.

Needless to say, my email is getting a bit cleaner but I didn’t have a productive evening at all.

I think I’ll go watch another episode of Psych and work on the dragon a little and go to bed.

I’m so busy catching up on blogs and trying to think about writing that I wonder when I’ll get going again.  Maybe after the new meds get sorted out and I get done with the eye doctor and see if I need new glasses.  Maybe then I’ll get over this lull.

 

One Response to “2013 is starting slow for me.”

  1. When I think to myself, “I should write a blog entry,” that’s when I can’t think of anything to write. Usually, I get hit with something over the course of the day that gives me an idea. Lately, though, not a lot has hit me. At least, not in the face. So I’m probably lagging a bit too.

Leave a Reply

