Bad Experience at Ingredients at Omaha Midtown

Interesting lunch at Ingredients today.

I ordered the sandwich of the day with the side of pasta salad and added a cup of soup for four dollars to try it.

Instead of ringing it up that way she rang it up as a side of soup which up-charged the meal by almost two dollars and an added side of pasta salad for two  and a half dollars.

So instead of it costing four dollars more like I ordered it, it cost about 4.50 more the way she rang it up, to get an addition half-dollar from me.

Is this normal practice to change the order of sides to make it cost more money for their customers?

I attempted to use the ‘contact us’ form to contact them but each time I try to hit send it clears out the location field. I renter the location and it clears it again.

I guess that is one way to make sure they don’t get any comments that might contain complaints.

 

Update: The head chef called me back and offered me lunch and that he had a discussion with the staff on how that works.  I’m guess ‘that’ being the math.

Since he had my phone number, I have to guess that the contact us for DID work after all.  Even thought the site makes it look like it keeps failing.

Leave a Reply

