Chalky Chocolate Milk

kroger-milk-lowfat-chocolate-1832

Bleh

This is an older bottle design.  They have a much nicer bottle now.  But Kroger’s Chocolate 1% Lowfat Milk is not a chocolate milk I would NOT recommend.  I picked it up because I had heart burn and I was on the run.  It was the only small bottle of milk I could find.  While it helped the heart burn it was not that tasty.  I never had chocolate milk that tasted like chocolate flavored chalk before.  It is ‘ultra’ pasteurized.  I have to wonder what makes it ultra instead of regular.  Maybe that is part of what screwed up the taste.

Leave a Reply

