An attempt to describe my migraine.

Mini Hammers

Mini Hammers

I feel like someone is trying to play my skull like a musical instrument using those cute little hammers.  Most of the ‘notes’ being in one area with a smattering of ‘notes’ scattered over the rest of the skull.    All this after someone with me on one side of the face with a rubber mallet.  So my eyeball feels like it has swollen up to twice its size and can’t fit in the eye socket anymore so it might pop out any second.  This is on the same side as the large cluster of ‘notes’.  And then someone has grabbed my entire head and is trying to lift the skull off the spine or is trying to lift my entire body by pulling up on my head.  To top it all off, the same side that has the most pain also seems to have an earache.

2 Responses to “An attempt to describe my migraine.”

  1. 😦 Sorry to hear about your migraine. I think those who don’t get them truly don’t understand just how excruciating the pain can be! Ugh.

Leave a Reply

