Trying to come back.

space-wallpaper-29

How I feel now.

I realize that my halt in writing coincided with three key events.  Getting a roommate, diagnosis of Diabetes, and a dramatic uptick in the workflow at work.  I used to fill in my down time with writing because it kept me busy at my desk and it looked like I was working.  In a way I was.  I was keeping my typing up.  Sounds good to me anyway.

The Diabetes still isn’t really under control.  Although the doctor things it isn’t necessarily because I am doing things wrong, but it looks like the natural progression of the disease.  It does get worse as you get older and have it longer.  She said the only people who ever have drastic improvement and ‘reverse’ the progression of it are the people who are able to make drastic changes rather than the people who just make the recommended changes.  But that most people can’t do such drastic changes that would be needed.  My new place is a mile from work. Once I’m settled in, I plan to start walking to work.

I just moved into my own place again.  I still have to unpack and get organized again, but maybe I’ll be able to think and breath again.  Writing was like cleaning.  I didn’t like doing it when other people were around and my roommate was always around.  He had even less of a life than I did.

Work has stabilized for the first time in YEARS.  I actually have moments when I have to hunt for things to fill my time.  So I’m going to try to get back into the mindset of writing again.

I need a new skull objet d’art to commemorate it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

