No Internet

internet-connection-imageI haven’t had any home internet access and I probably won’t get it until I get the electricity’s ‘new customer’ deposit paid off.  $200 dollars if you are not an existing customer.  The power has been in my former roommate’s name for the past 5 years.   That hurt.  I didn’t expect it to be that high.

So I didn’t bother to hook up my computer.  I finally did it Thursday night.  I wanted to build a house with my apartment’s layout and see how the sims dealt with it.  It will not be exact.  Sims actually will not let you do a bathroom like mine.  The game indicated there isn’t enough room for the door to open and close.  I find this very funny since the game was built to set out floor plans originally.  And my bathroom would not pass muster.

Instead I focused on getting my first ‘genie’ family in Sims three together so they can have kids before the man ages up to old age.  I’m having trouble getting them pregnant.  I couldn’t get them pregnant but I did get them to get married.

I am thinking that I should have waited to finish unpacking the rest of the boxes.  Having the computer up and running may slow that activity down.  My biggest problem is that at this point, until I can get two more book shelves, I’m somewhat stuck.  I have more stuff than I have space.  I can get a storage unit in the building but that is also going to have to wait until I get everything caught up and the cards I put the moving costs onto paid off.  The storage space.

The book shelves will be one in three weeks and one more four weeks after that.  My biggest issue will be getting them into the car and house.  The 35 lb boxed ones are no problem.  But these are the tall ones I need now and those are 50 lbs.  I may be able to get away with one tall one and one short one.  I want to do the tall one first to make sure.

I’m trying to accomplish my internet stuff before and after work at the office, in the meantime.  It is frustrating.  But I don’t know when it got so expensive.  It costs twice as much as it did when I last paid for internet.

Leave a Reply

