Sleep

sleeping-cat

I need a pillow.

I feel like I’m crashing and burning.  I just want to close my eyes and go to sleep.  I had a good night sleep last night.  So there is no reason for feeling this way today.  The ‘Bottom Line’ signs in the bathroom are all about sleep right now.

One thing I have noticed, over the years, many many years, is that sleep studies can’t really agree on who much sleep we need.  I’ve seen a great many findings.

6 – 8 Hours

7-8 Hours

7-9 Hours

8 – 8.5 Hours

8 to 9 Hours

There is only ONE number that seems to be in every result.  That is the number 8.  8 hours of sleep.  Why don’t we just agree that people need 8 hours of sleep since that one is somewhere in every result and then add that there are a few people that seem to need slightly less or slightly more but 8 seems to be the ‘standard’.

Why spend so much energy on how much sleep we all need.  We would all be better off using that time to get that 8 hours of sleep than spending our energy saying that some of us need more and some need less.  Do your thing and then get some sleep.

Leave a Reply

