Carrie Fisher

Reblogging. I still feel in shock that is only compounded by the fact that her mother passed the very next day.

Cinema Parrot Disco

I can’t believe I’m having to do yet another tribute post in 2016 to one of my biggest idols. We all know that this year has been extremely cruel & unfair when it comes to the amount of hugely talented artists it has taken from us. And like many people, I’m not only sad – I’m angry.

I struggle with these tribute posts, especially when it comes to those artists who mean so much to me. I always feel a bit weird doing them as, obviously, it’s not the same as losing a family member or people you know in real life. It’s a terrible, hate-filled world full of so much tragic death on a daily basis that it feels almost wrong to mourn a “celebrity”. But it’s also understandable as, to their fans, these talented celebrities help provide a form of escapism from our real-life troubles and the…

View original post 144 more words

One Response to “Carrie Fisher”

  1. Thanks for the reblog. Still so upset over this. R.I.P. Carrie Fisher… : (

Leave a Reply

